Travel Ghana 8th Day-Want to know more about Accra and Ghana

Hello I am Ai, a Japanese financial planner, and a matchmaker.

Today is Travel Ghana 8th Day. Since I knew my fiance became malaria I understood we were difficult to be spend actively in Accra, but fortunately his malaria did not  become serious by first-aid and taking medecine. He had no more fever. I took care of him not to forget take medicine on indicated time. He became hungry but his stomach did not accept food, it made him weak.  He was worried about his stomach condition, then I advised him to eat little by little when he wanted to eat. I had not been fine for diarrhea too, so I just ate simple food to keep my energy like Roasted Plantain.

20131113-060833.jpg

We stayed in a hotel in East Legon. I am looking at Accra on google map now and confirming the area where we stayed. He seems to be easy to live around East or North Legon in Accra. I remember he told me that he want to rent our office including living room & bed rooms around there because security is good and some foreign companies locate their office around this area, besides Accra Mall, A&C Mall and other local shops are close, I see we can get most things we need for living. I want to follow his idea. But I have one concern…..that is internet access and speed. Ghana is good in Africa but its environment is so different between Japan and Ghana and it has been one of my stress since I started communication with Ghana.

I wanted to explore Heart of Accra and wanted to see how the city is modernize, but I could not have a chance to go this time, that will be my fun next time. I had a plan to take my fiance to a Japanese sushi restaurant for last dinner of the travel and already found it before coming to Ghana. The name was SANTOKU, it was easy for us to find a location as it was close to Accra Mall.

20131113-091813.jpg

I missed to take pictures of inside restaurant and what we ate. Interior design was modern, there was music let us to be in luxury mood. It was first time for him to come to Japanese restaurant in Accra. I found out he likes oriental mood. He tried some Japanese dishes with chopstiks and was satisfied very much though he still could not eat much, of course, I was satisfied too because I could eat Japanese food and love sushi . He told me that my smile came back on my face after I ate Japanese food. Feeding during traveling around Ghana was very hard for me, so I felt like I backed to Japan and became easy. I paid the most expensive money to the restaurant for eating in Ghana this time.

Recently I became a member of InterNations in Accra. That is an international network organization for expat. I don’t always stay in Ghana but will back and forth between Japan and Ghana, he will back and forth between Ghana and Japan, maybe sometimes back to the United States together, I imagine that our family life will start like this because of current each part of the work….

Leave a comment